Black Friday 2013

To be completely honest, I am not the biggest fan of Black Friday. Crowds of people and waiting in lines has kept me from participating for a few years now but I did make one stop this year. I am confused to why people call it “Black Friday” anymore since most stores and shopping malls open earlier than midnight on Thanksgiving anyways. But, that was my incentive to stop by Target with my mom and cousins since it opened at 8 pm.

Image

 

Despite my hate for long lines, and it surely was one, I am super excited about the deals I landed. Here is what I ended up purchasing.

My total savings was over $250 so that made the nearly one hour wait in line worth it. Plus, I got the last mattress pad AND king size fuzzy blanket. My good finds may have conformed me into a new Black Friday believer…

Where did you go for Black Friday?

Leave a Reply

