Shopping Style Steals: Von Maur

My biggest weakness will always, always be cute shoes. But they can be so expensive, especially when you always want more like me. Even though it sucks to be patient, waiting for shoes to go on sale can have a huge payoff in the end. Department stores like Von Maur and Dillard’s have the best deals on shoes if you’re lucky enough to catch them before all the good shoes are gone. A great time of year for shoe sales is after the holidays.

photo (6)

I got these HOT Jessica Simpson studded booties the day after Christmas. Originally $129 I got them for $32 πŸ™‚

photo 2 (4)

My cousin, Jessica went shopping with me at Von Maur and got these Steve Madden Nude Pumps which were originally $99.95 but she got them for $24.

photo 3 (5)

And I didn’t get these shoes tonight but the nude heels I am wearing in this picture are one of my favorite shoes at the moment because they are not only comfortable, but they go well with everything! They are from Kristin Cavallari’s shoe line for Chinese Laundry and are originally priced at $129.95. I got them for $24 at Von Maur in August. Also, Jessica found her black pumps (the one she is wearing in this picture) with a studded heel by Vince Camuto for around the same price at Dillard’s (she doesn’t remember the exact prices, shakes my head) but again, it was for a bargain.

So basically, wait for shoe to go on sale, because they always do. A good tip is waiting for the next season before you decide to invest in an expensive pair of shoes. A lot of wedges and heels go on sale around fall and winter and the same for boots during the spring and summer. Never be afraid to scavenge through the clearance rooms! Von Maur’s clearance shoe room was a disaster when I went but I was able to find gems amidst the rubble and you can too I promise πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

