Shopping Style Steals: Goodwill Decoration Finds

I checked out Goodwill the other day in search of a cheap frame to do a DIY mirror project but I was lucky enough to find a TO-DIE-FOR vintage-esque gold mirror that I didn’t have to anything to in order to make it better.

photo 2 (5)

 

It was only $3.99! Very proud of this find and when I posted a picture, I got a lot of compliments on it. I can’t wait to bring this mirror back to my apartment and hang it up above my desk. Some other things I found was a glass container and marbles which I turned into a makeup brush holder. Not only does it keep my brushes organized, but it really catches your eye when placed on your bathroom sink or vanity.

photo 1 (4)

 

The glass container was $1.99 and the bag of marbles was $.89! Finally, I have been looking for an affordable jewelry box all semester but even at stores like Target or T.J. Maxx, jewelry boxes or holders are ¬†$20.00+ and in my opinion, that is still a bit pricey. I’m glad I waited to buy one because I found a velvet covered jewelry box in a burgundy color (my favorite color right now) in perfect condition for only $4.00.

photo 3 (6)

Would you ever have guessed I found these items at Goodwill and for under $15? Doubt it. These to me are hidden treasures, you won’t be able to just find whatever you want at Goodwill, you’re going to have to do some digging and searching, but if you’re patient enough, you will be able to find amazing stuff just like this.

Leave a Reply

